SymposiTum 2015 Report

On 27 November 2015, under the guidance of Prof. Dr. Thomas Horstmann, the SymposiTUM 2015 took place – this was the fifth year of the conference and was held in cooperation with the Medical Park Hospital Bad Wiessee. This year also marked the five year anniversary of the Chair for Conservative and Rehabilitative Orthopedics (KRO) on Campus D of the Faculty of Sport and Health Sciences of the Technical University of Munich.

On this occasion, Prof. Dr. Ansgar Schwirtz personally greeted the speakers and the more that 80 SymposiTUM participants. He was pleased about the active participation and research projects that would be conducted at the Conservative and Rehabilitative Orthopedic Professorship. Interdisciplinarity is one of the strengths of the faculty and the KRO team contributed to this. In his welcoming speech, Prof. Dr. Thomas Horstmann reflected with pride on the work of his team, adding “and of course I’m looking forward to the years to come, we have a lot of plans ahead.”

The KRO-Team, well-known experts from other universities and colleagues from the field gave lectures on three major topics: 1) Sensorimotor, 2) Instrumental gait analysis and 3) Physical exercise after a joint replacement.

We would like to take this opportunity again to thank all the speakers, participants and sponsors who made this great event possible!

We are already looking forward to next year!


Announcement "Symposium 5 Years of KRO"

On the fifth anniversary of the Chair of Conservative and Rehabilitative Orthopedics, a symposium will take place on Friday 27.11.2015. The SymposiTUM is a collaborative project between TUM and the Medical Park Hospital Badwiessee. Head physician Prof. Dr. Thomas Horstmann has been head of the chair in Munich for all five years. Further information on the SymposiTUM will be announced soon.

 

 Download Flyer

Program (subject to change)

The event will take place on 27.11.2015 in Room L022 in Campus D am Olympiapark. Directions can be found under Directions. Room L022 is on the ground floor.

Costs

There is no symposium cost for participants. We nevertheless request that you make a non-binding reservation.

Symposium Administration

Larissa Kuhn & Henrike Reinecke

E-Mail: kro.symposium@tum.de

Download Flyer

Directions

Campus D is located on the Western side of Olympiapark and is in the immediate vicinity of the O2 tower. You can reach us by car directly via Georg-Brauch-Ring or by public transport (U1).

TUM Campus D
Georg-Brauchle-Ring 60/62
80992 München
Erdgeschoß

Nachbericht SymposiTum 2015

Am 27. November 2015 fand unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Thomas Horstmann das SymposiTUM 2015 statt – dies war bereits die fünfte Tagung in Kooperation mit der Medical Park Klinik Bad Wiessee. In diesem Jahr gab es zudem noch einen besonderen Anlass für die Veranstaltung: Das fünfjährige Bestehen der Professur für Konservative und Rehabilitative Orthopädie (KRO) am Campus D der Fakultät für Sport- und Gesundheitswissenschaften der Technischen Universität München.

Aus diesem Anlass ließ es sich Dekan Prof. Dr. Ansgar Schwirtz nicht nehmen, die Referenten und die mehr als 80 Teilnehmer des SymosiTUMs persönlich zu begrüßen. Er freue sich über die rege Beteiligung und die interessanten Forschungsprojekte, die an der Professur für Konservative und Rehabilitative Orthopädie durchgeführt würden. Interdisziplinarität sei eine der Stärken der Fakultät und dazu würde das KRO-Team einen wertvollen Beitrag leisten. Prof. Dr. Thomas Horstmann blickte in seiner Begrüßung dann mit Stolz auf die Arbeit seines Teams zurück. „Und ich freue mich natürlich auch auf die kommenden Jahre, wir haben noch viel vor“, so der Extraordinarius.

Das KRO-Team, namhafte Experten anderer Universitäten und Kollegen aus der Praxis hielten Vorträge zu drei großen Themenbereichen: 1) Sensomotorik, 2) Instrumentelle Ganganalyse und 3) Sportliche Bewegung nach Gelenkersatz.

Wir möchten uns an dieser Stelle nochmals bei allen Referenten, Teilnehmern und Sponsoren bedanken, die dieses tolle Event erst ermöglicht haben!

Wir freuen uns bereits auf das nächste Jahr!  


Ankündigung "Symposium 5 Jahre KRO"

Anlässlich des fünfjährigen Bestehens der Professur für Konservative und Rehabilitative Orthopädie wird am Freitag, den 27.11.2015, ein Symposium am Campus D stattfinden. Das SymposiTum ist ein Kooperationsprojekt zwischen der TU München und der Medical Park Klinik Bad Wiessee. Chefarzt Prof. Dr. Thomas Horstmann leitet seit fünf Jahren in München die Professur. Weitere Informationen zum SymposiTum folgen in Kürze.

Download Flyer

Programm (Änderungen vorbehalten)

Die Veranstaltung findet am 27.11.2015 im Raum L022 im Campus D am Olympiapark statt. Eine Wegbeschreibung für die Fahrt zum Campus D finden Sie unter der Rubrik Anfahrt. Der Raum L022 befindet sich im Erdgeschoss.

Kosten

Das Symposium ist für alle Teilnehmer kostenlos. Wir bitten trotzdem um eine unverbindliche Voranmeldung.

Symposium Büro

Larissa Kuhn & Henrike Reinecke

E-Mail: kro.symposium@tum.de

Download Flyer

Anfahrt

Der Campus D liegt direkt am östlichen Ende des Olympiaparkes und ist in unmittelbarer Nähe des O2-Towers. Sie erreichen uns mit dem Auto direkt über den Georg-Brauchle-Ring oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln (U1).  

TUM Campus D
Georg-Brauchle-Ring 60/62
80992 München
Erdgeschoß