23rd University Day of the German Society of Sport Science
13. - 15. September 2017 in Munich

"Innovation & Technology in Sports"

Patrons

Dr. Thomas de Maizière
Federal Minister of the Interior
Dr. Ludwig Spaenle
Bavarian Minister of State of Education, Science and Art


Dear Ladies and Gentleman,

Social changes - such as, for example, those brought about through increasing technology or demographic changes - have substantial effects on our activity behavior and, along with this, also on sport itself with all of its facets (professional sport, health sport, school sport, etc.). A central task and challenge of the sport sciences consists of addressing these changes and meeting them with innovative sports-scientific concepts.

Under the main theme of "Innovation & Technology in Sports", and during the 23rd sports-scientific University Day of the German Association for Science and Health (dvs), which is to be held from September 13 to 15, 2017, leading national and international scientists will meet at the University of Technology of Munich (TUM) to discuss current topics in the sport sciences, to open innovative fields of research as well as to win new cooperative partners.

In the heart of Munich, the inner-city campus of the TUM participants can expect to obtain a varied insight into the topical research projects in the sport sciences. In addition, you have a chance to exchange your ideas with numerous colleagues and to enjoy a diverse framework program at the conference dinner in the Allianz Arena.

We are happy to welcome you during the 23rd Sports-Scientific University Day 2017 in Munich.

The Organization Committee

Prof. Dr. Ansgar Schwirtz - Dean
Prof. Dr. Filip Mess
Prof. Dr. Veit Senner
Prof. Dr. Yolanda Demetriou

Patrons

Sponsors

23. Sport­wissenschaft­licher Hochschultag der dvs vom 13. - 15. September 2017

"Innovation & Technologie im Sport"

Schirmherren

Dr. Thomas de Maizière
Bundesminister des Innern
Dr. Ludwig Spaenle
Bayerischer Staatsminister für Bildung und Kultus, Wissenschaft und Kunst


Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

gesellschaftliche Veränderungen – wie etwa die zunehmende Technologisierung oder der demografische Wandel – haben wesentliche Auswirkungen auf unser Aktivitätsverhalten und damit auch auf den Sport mit all seinen Facetten (Leistungssport, Gesundheitssport, Schulsport etc.). Eine zentrale Aufgabe und Herausforderung der Sportwissenschaft bestehen darin, diese Veränderungen aufzugreifen und ihnen mit innovativen sportwissenschaftlichen Konzepten zu begegnen.

Unter dem Leitthema "Innovation & Technologie im Sport" werden vom 13. bis 15. September 2017 beim 23. Sportwissenschaftlichen Hochschultag der Deutschen Vereinigung für Sportwissenschaft (dvs) führende nationale und internationale Wissenschaftler_innen an der Technischen Universität München (TUM) zusammenkommen, um aktuelle Themen der Sportwissenschaft zu diskutieren, innovative Forschungsgebiete zu erschließen sowie neue Kooperationspartner zu gewinnen.

Im Herzen Münchens, am Innenstadt-Campus der TUM, erwartet die Teilnehmer_innen ein vielfältiger Einblick in die aktuellen Forschungsarbeiten der Sportwissenschaft. Zudem haben Sie die Chance, sich mit zahlreichen Kolleg_innen auszutauschen und mit dem Conference Dinner in der Allianz Arena ein vielfältiges Rahmenprogramm zu genießen.

Wir freuen uns, Sie beim 23. Sportwissenschaftlichen Hochschultag der dvs 2017 in München zu begrüßen.

Ihr Organisationskomitee

Prof. Dr. Ansgar Schwirtz - Dekan
Prof. Dr. Filip Mess
Prof. Dr. Veit Senner
Prof. Dr. Yolanda Demetriou

Förderer

Sponsoren